Skip to main content

School Board

Meet the Board Members

Sue Ovitt President
John Rhinehart Vice President
Charles Uhalley Clerk
Art Bustamonte Member
Shari Megaw Member
Sarah McDonald Student Board Representative


The Chaffey District Board of Trustees has a prestigious, long running reputation for being a cohesive, dedicated Board and is committed to student learning and achievement.

The Board establishes policy, adopts an annual budget, approves building plans and hears student expulsion or transfer appeals.  Board Meetings are held monthly or bi-monthly at 6:30 p.m. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.

If you need to contact any Board Member, please contact the Superintendent's Administrative Assistant, Joey Collisson, 909-988-8511 ext. 2501. 


Beginning with the November 2018 Election, the Board will be transitioning to by-trustee areas:

November 2018 - Trustee Areas 2, 3, 4

November 2010 - Trustee Areas 1, 5

Trustee Area Map (PDF)

Board Policies