Skip to main content

Assessment and Research

Phil Schuler, Executive Director

Phil Schuler

The Assessment and Research department provides support to district and site staff through the maintenance of the district database and other educational platforms (i.e. School Loop, InTouch, and the District webpage), administration of state assessments, and the coordination of the AVID program. It is the continuing goal of the Assessment and Research Department to provide professional development opportunities centered on assessment administration and sound database planning, training and management. Data integrity is maintained in our Aeries software to ensure accurate internal, local, state and federal demographic and achievement reporting.  Our goal is to support learning for each student.  This is accomplished by establishing data entry procedures, providing quality data reports, integration with program systems, and anticipating student focused needs, such as through the AVID program.  We empower staff to utilize our current software through training in specialized areas such as query, feature enhancements, and export reporting. 

 

Phil Schuler, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Phone: (909) 988-8511 Ext 2765

Email: philip.schuler@cjuhsd.net

 

Leticia Quintero
Secretary
(909) 988-8511 Ext 2766
Email: leticia.quintero@cjuhsd.net

 

Amy Sousa
Educational Technology Specialist
(909) 988-8511 Ext 2777

Email: amy.sousa@cjuhsd.net

 

Patricia Dorough 
School Information Systems Specialist
(909) 988-8511 Ext 2747
Email: patricia.dorough@cjuhsd.net

 

Jonna Pyles
District Data Analyst
(909) 988-8511 Ext 2568
Email: jonna.pyles@cjuhsd.net

 

Tina Gates
Information Services Technician
(909) 988-8511 Ext 2751
Email: tina.gates@cjuhsd.net

 

Tammy Mayer
Outreach Consultant/Dropout Prevention

(909) 988-8511 Ext 2760
Email: tammy.mayer@cjuhsd.net