Skip to main content

Board policies

School Board

Meet the Board Members

Art Bustamonte President
Shari Megaw Vice President
Sue Ovitt Clerk
Gil Zendejas Member
John Rhinehart Member
Gracie Blades Student Board Representative


The Chaffey District Board of Trustees has a prestigious, long running reputation for being a cohesive, dedicated Board and is committed to student learning and achievement.

The Board establishes policy, adopts an annual budget, approves building plans and hears student expulsion or transfer appeals.  Board Meetings are held monthly or bi-monthly. Meetings traditionally begin at 6:30 p.m., unless otherwise posted. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.

If you need to contact any Board Member, please contact the Superintendent's Administrative Assistant, Joey Collisson, at 909-988-8511 ext. 2501. 


Beginning with the November 2018 Election, the Board will be transitioning to by-trustee areas:

November 2020 - Trustee Areas 1, 5

November 2022 - Trustee Areas 2, 3, 4

Trustee Area Map (PDF)

Boundary/Trustee Area Map January, 2019